How Now Brown . . . Scarf

So I had two skeins of sport weight yarn I had no idea what to do with–too much for some projects, not enough for others, sick of scarves–so I searched around for an appropriate pattern and decided on the Cancun Boxy Lacy Top, a simple, shapeless affair made of two rectangles that would looks stunning on a skinny twelve-year-old, and absolutely no one else. I did most of the front rectangle, held it up, confirmed my skepticism, and made a second rectangle. I had an idea I’d just stitch them together on sort of an angle to make a diagonal, poncho-type thing, but in the end I didn’t have the energy for it and just seamed them together to make a–whoopee–scarf. It is a nice scarf, though.

hownowbrownscarf

And there’s enough yarn left over for a pair of ankle socks, which should get me through holiday car trips and the next knitting guild meeting. Honestly, I’m about done with fiber arts, or I will be when I’ve depleted my stash. I want to turn more attention to jewelry and plans for the new year.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

