A Week of Wire

I get this problem sometimes when I start to think about making stuff for money.  It freaks me out and then I avoid doing it completely.  So all that stuff I was making last spring has dwindled down into nearly nothing.  I haven’t even been trying to finish my copper suitcase, because I’m afraid I’ll ruin it with bad riveting (which I’m not practicing, either.)  What’s up with that?

So I decided to get back to beginner’s mind and just play around with some wire and cheap beads for fun, practice, and designing.  Here are some pieces I worked on this week, in various stages of completion:

littlewirethingsI’ve got a couple slide pendants that could go on a cord, a twisty pendant, a teardrop pendant I don’t know how to embellish yet, and a bunch of paddles.  I’ve been wanting to make a necklace with paddles and stone beads for a long time, so here we go.

This week, I want to practice wrapping stones.  Even if they’re just glass stones.  I’ve got to figure out how to do that better, and not worry so much about the outcome.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under practice, wire

Leave a Reply

