Confession

So yesterday, when I didn’t like my practice bracelet and I said I thought it was funny that the photographs in craft books always hide wonky design?  I lied.  I didn’t think it was funny.  I was annoyed.  Pissed, maybe, because it happens all the time.  And I’m especially mad because I don’t know–yet–how to make it better.  Like I could do oval links, but I don’t have a mandrel for that.  So later, last night, I took out my frustration on some sheet metal and had a fantastic time.

DIYVboardThe sheet metal I have is only 28 gauge, easy cutting.  The stuff from class was heavier, and I did whang the crap out of it with an embossing hammer.  It’s good to know I can saw better than I did that day!

 

Comments Off on Confession

Filed under metals, practice

Comments are closed.